NLTTA 100 Championship Report

2018 NLTTA 100 Championship Results

Congratulations, again, to Charlotte Boothman, ABC Centreville, and Derek Parkinson, Springfield Financials RT; the 2018 NLTTA 100 mile champions … carrying on from their 50 title wins a few weeks ago.

Charlotte’s cracking time of 4:18:56 was also good to set a new NLTTA record – beating Lyn Hamel’s previous record by 4 seconds! Debbie Moss, Team Merlin, set a new PB time of 4:24:57 to take second place from Leigh Premier’s Liz Mathison in third with 4:34:50.

Derek completed the Keswick/Cockermouth course in 3:44:52 to beat second place rider, Craig Horseman, Beacon Whs (3:46:02), by 1 min and 10 seconds. The final podium place went to Paul Fleming, Preston Whs in 3:52:29.

Derek also led Springfield Financials RT to the NLTTA 100 team prize; supported by Matt Stell, 3:57:49 and Paul Russell, 4:12:21.

Thank you to all riders who supported the event, which also doubled up as the National Championships. A huge thank you to timekeepers, pusher off, marshals and the HQ/kitchen team. Thanks to Frank Kerry who did a great job presenting the National medals. Finally, massive thanks to Nigel and Claire Clementson, Wigan Whs, for organising the event – what a team!

Katie beats her own record…

Congratulations to Katie Lukas, Beacon Whs, on setting another NLTTA Ladies ‘25’ record of 58:02 in the recent VC Cumbria event. Katie’s ride beat her own record, set earlier this season, by 14 seconds 

NLTTA Championship 50

NLTTA 50 Championship

Congratulations to Derek Parkinson, Springfield Financials, and Charlotte Boothman, ABC Centreville our 2018 NLTTA 50 champions 

Derek’s impressive 1:45:33 was 12 seconds quicker than 2nd placed rider Steve Irwin, North Lancs RC. The third podium spot went to Border City Whs rider, Richard Bickley, with 1:47:32.

Charlotte’s great form continues with a great winning time of 2:02:46. Debbie Moss, Merlin RT, was second with 2:04:33. Debbie’s ride secured her the National VTTA 50 championship. North Lancs RC’s Sue Cheetham took third place with 2:09:52.

Richard Bickley led Border City Whs to the NLTTA 50 Team Championship, along with Emil Petrov (1:49:25) and Patrick Pennefather (1:58:17).

Thanks to Richard Taylor and the VTTA (North Lancs and Lakes) team for organising the event and hosting the championships.

NLTTA Championship 25

Congratulations to our 2018 NLTTA 25 champions – Dave Allonby, Charlotte Boothman and Debbie Moss.

Charlotte (ABC Centreville) and Debbie (Team Merlin) tied for first place with great times of 1:01:05. Third place went to Croston Velo’s Lindsey Styler with 1:03:47.

Dave’s winning time was a fantastic 53:14. Second step on the podium went to Tom Rigby, Croston Velo, in 54:09 with Paul Fleming, from the organising club Preston Whs, taking third spot in 56:22.

Dave led the Springfield Financial RT to the 2018 NLTTA 25 team title along with Matt Stell (56:30) and Greg Plummer (59:27).

Well done to all riders and thanks to Gethin and the Preston Whs team for hosting the NLTTA championships.

RTTC National 100 Championships

The NLTTA 100 on 8 July is this years RTTC National 100 too … so a few things to note:

• The closing date is different to a normal event … entries close on 12 June

• The NLTTA need help with marshals and volunteers at the drink station. If you can help, please contact event organiser Nigel Clementson on ‭07862 289430‬. £20 fuel expenses available to helpers.

Thanks for your support.

Association 30 record falls to Tom Rigby

Congratulations to Croston Velo’s Tom Rigby on setting a new NLTTA Mens Association record for 30 miles in a rapid time of 1:02:03 to beat the previous record set by Dave Allonby in 2016.

The Wigan Whs event took place on the new Levens 30 course.

Wigan Whs Junior 10 entries closing soon…

Message to all the juniors.
Only 2 days left to enter NLTTA 10TT Champs on 28th April.
Closing date is midnight 17th (FREE ENTRY!)

Message to all senior riders.
Please get your entries into the 10 &/or 30 TT being run on the weekend of 28th & 29th consecutively.
Closing date midnight 17th.

Please check out the CTT website for our two new courses.

Combined Clubs 10m TT – 10 March 2018

North Lancashire Time Trial Association Combined Clubs Season Opener

The results 😀

Firstly I’d like to thank all the Officials and riders for making the event such a success. Herculean effort by the officials especially those battling the elements and those building butties. A fine way to start the season. The inclement weather didn’t appear to dampen spirits and the tail wind assisted cool down ride back to base arrived as promised. A ring side view of some world class gurning efforts on outbound riders was a great bonus 🙂

Derek Parkinson
Event Organiser

RESULT CC 10.03.18 (PDF)

Boxing Day 10 Results

NLTTA Boxing Day 10 A huge thank you to all who helped put on this mornings Boxing Day 10 … Paul Fleming and Geoff Duteson (Preston Whs) for timekeeping, John Ward (Preston Whs) for setting up the course and marshalling, Hope Kerry (Team Lusso) and Will Kerry (Lancashire RC) for marshalling and David Bisset (Bolton Clarion) for multi-tasking (signing on, assisting at start, finish spotter, results boards etc). Apologies if I’ve missed anybody out who turned up on the day to help. Thank you too, to the 9 riders who supported the event. Congratulations to Ken Brown on the win and only 25+mph ride. Congrats to Sharon Clifford and Erica Booth on the equal first spot in the ladies competition. Same again next year?

PS I was thinking of you all 👍 Thanks again. Jamie

%d bloggers like this: