Combined Clubs 22.5m TT report – 26/9/21

Well done to all today on a course a few miles short due to roadworks. Hope you all had good fun, helpers and riders.
The next NLTTA combined clubs event will be a 10TT in Spring, with a HQ, cakes and prizes again. Look forward to seeing you all then 🚴‍♀️🚴‍♂️⏱👍

12 Hour and Long Distance BAR competition update

David ParkinCongratulations David Parkin, Chorley CC who is the 2021 NLTTA 12 hour (282.96 miles) and long distance BAR champion (25.98 mph) Second in both competitions is Daniel Shackleton of ABC Centreville with 274.13 miles and 25.49 mph average speed for 2nd place in the long distance BAR. Third in both competitions was Paul Russell riding for Springfield Financial RT who completed the 12 in 242.69 miles and had a 22.73 mph average in the long distance BAR championship.

NLTTA Championship Hill Climb on L804 (Hartside) Report (12/9/21)

Martin Mikkelsen-BarronFastest was Martin Mikkelsen-Barron (Velo Club Cumbria) a rider who specialises in hill climbs with an impressive 18:36.0, David Huck (Barrow Central Wheelers) 18:46.0 a close second and in third place Richard Helm also of Border City Wheelers with 20:03.0

Fastest Lady was Rachael Maxwell riding for Border City Wheelers to in 27:49.0

The Border City Wheelers trio of Lee Davison, Adrian Sowerby and Bryan Pool claimed the team prize with a collective time of 1:08:25

NLTTA AGM – Wednesday 22 September @ 6.15pm Winmarleigh Village Hall

Please find details and NLTTA 2021 AGM Agenda for the 2021 NLTTA AGM on Wednesday, 22 September.
Please note that the meeting starts at 6.15pm and will be finished at 6.50pm; the CTT North District AGM will follow at 7pm.
If you are unable to attend, please can you let me have your apologies and confirmation that you are happy to serve on the committee for another 12 months.
Many thanks,
Veronica Swift
NLTTA Secretary

NLTTA Combined Clubs 25 – 26/9/21

North Lancashire Time Trial Association

Combined Clubs 25

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Sunday 26th September 2021 0801hrs
Entry fee =£5 seniors, £3 juniors (consent form required)
Electronic transfer to NLTTA account and email entry/rider list required
Course: L2523-A

No Headquarters. Sign on = Table at car boot on

B5272 near junction with Nateby Crossing Lane away from caravan Park on Cockerham road. Parking on Nateby Crossing Lane.

Entries via your club secretaries. Entries close 18th September.

NLTTA Championship 10 mile TT on L101 organised by Chorley CC

Fastest Junior was Joseph Allanson for Bury Clarion CC in 24:08. The junior female champion is Eve Davies-Heywood with a 27:09 riding for Team 22.

In the senior race, Patrick Hickey (Rossendale RC) continued his stellar form and was fastest with 20:18, David Powell (Horwich CC) 21:06 in second and in third place Joe Beech (Preston Wheelers) 21:09.

The Ladies champion is Rebecca Rimmington riding for Team Merlin in 22:15 followed closely by Erica Booth (Lancashire RC) 22:22 and in third place Debbie Moss (Team Merlin) 22:43.

The Horwich CC trio of David Powell, Adam Newall and David Tabron claimed the team prize with a collective time of 1:06:22

NLTTA Championship 50 mile TT on L5012 – 4 July 2021

David Powell (Horwich CC) and Debbie Moss (Team Merlin) are your 2021 NLTTA 50 mile TT champions.

As in the 25 the previous week it was closely fought, just 6 seconds between the top 3 finishers. David Powell was the champion with 1:47:42, closely followed by Derek Parkinson (Springfield Financial RT) 1:47:46 and Andrew Whiteside (Bella in Sella Racing) in 3rd place with a 1:47:48.

Debbie Moss recorded a fast 2:01:38 to win the Ladies Championship from the ever improving Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) 2:03:50 and Sue Cheetham (North Lancs RC) in 3rd with 2:12:21.

Team champions are the Bury Clarion CC trio of James Duffy, Mark Jones and Gavin Wright 5:53:59.

The Points, SpoCo and BAR competition tables are all updated on our website following last weekends events.

Photo credit: Ellen Isherwood

NLTTA Championship 25 mile TT on L2511 – 27 June 2021

Patrick HickeyPatrick Hickey (Rossendale RC) and Erica Booth (Lancashire RC) are your 2021 NLTTA 25 mile TT champions.

Patrick stormed home in an impressive 51:24 to narrowly beat Richard Nesfield (Beacon Wheelers) 51:27. Stephen Feeney (Tactic Sport UK Race Team) completed the podium with 51:31.

Erica Booth flew around the Cumbrian course in 55:11 to set a new NLTTA 25 mile record beating the previous time held by Katie Lucas by over a minute. Debbie Moss (Team Merlin) was 2nd Lady with 57:28 and Sue Cheetham (North Lancs RC) in 3rd with 1:02:47.

Junior champion is Nathan Hilton (Wigan Wheelers CC) in 1:01:43.

The Beacon Wheelers trio of Richard Nesfield, Craig Horseman and Russell McLean are the team champions with 2:39:24.

Keep an eye on our Best All Rounder, Points & SpoCo competition rankings, which are updated weekly at

Photo credit Ellen Isherwood.

NLTTA George Nowland Memorial 100 mile TT Championship

The 18 year old Francis Woodcock (Team SB Hub) continued his stunning form of late winning the NLTTA 100 mile championship in a sensational time of 3:38:43. Tom Rigby (Croston Velo) 3:42:42 and Derek Parkinson (Springfield Financial RT) 3:46:22 completed the podium. In the Women’s event, triathlete Kelly Warrington (The Racing Chance Foundation) set a new Ladies record 4:12:02 with Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) also beating the previous record 4:15:26 in second place.

The team prize was won by the Wigan Wheelers trio Adam Taylor 3:50:21, Richard Collins 4:06:36 and David Berry 4:09:17.


Photo credit @ridingforlove

1 2 9
%d bloggers like this: