Author Archives: simonmyerscough

About simonmyerscough

Time Trial Coordinator for the Ribble Valley Cycling Club and NLTTA recorder/handbook/web secretary

NLTTA Championship 25

Congratulations to our 2018 NLTTA 25 champions – Dave Allonby, Charlotte Boothman and Debbie Moss.

Charlotte (ABC Centreville) and Debbie (Team Merlin) tied for first place with great times of 1:01:05. Third place went to Croston Velo’s Lindsey Styler with 1:03:47.

Dave’s winning time was a fantastic 53:14. Second step on the podium went to Tom Rigby, Croston Velo, in 54:09 with Paul Fleming, from the organising club Preston Whs, taking third spot in 56:22.

Dave led the Springfield Financial RT to the 2018 NLTTA 25 team title along with Matt Stell (56:30) and Greg Plummer (59:27).

Well done to all riders and thanks to Gethin and the Preston Whs team for hosting the NLTTA championships.

RTTC National 100 Championships

The NLTTA 100 on 8 July is this years RTTC National 100 too … so a few things to note:

• The closing date is different to a normal event … entries close on 12 June

• The NLTTA need help with marshals and volunteers at the drink station. If you can help, please contact event organiser Nigel Clementson on ‭07862 289430‬. £20 fuel expenses available to helpers.

Thanks for your support.

Combined Clubs 10m TT – 10 March 2018

North Lancashire Time Trial Association Combined Clubs Season Opener

The results 😀

Firstly I’d like to thank all the Officials and riders for making the event such a success. Herculean effort by the officials especially those battling the elements and those building butties. A fine way to start the season. The inclement weather didn’t appear to dampen spirits and the tail wind assisted cool down ride back to base arrived as promised. A ring side view of some world class gurning efforts on outbound riders was a great bonus 🙂

Derek Parkinson
Event Organiser

RESULT CC 10.03.18 (PDF)

Boxing Day 10 Results

NLTTA Boxing Day 10 A huge thank you to all who helped put on this mornings Boxing Day 10 … Paul Fleming and Geoff Duteson (Preston Whs) for timekeeping, John Ward (Preston Whs) for setting up the course and marshalling, Hope Kerry (Team Lusso) and Will Kerry (Lancashire RC) for marshalling and David Bisset (Bolton Clarion) for multi-tasking (signing on, assisting at start, finish spotter, results boards etc). Apologies if I’ve missed anybody out who turned up on the day to help. Thank you too, to the 9 riders who supported the event. Congratulations to Ken Brown on the win and only 25+mph ride. Congrats to Sharon Clifford and Erica Booth on the equal first spot in the ladies competition. Same again next year?

PS I was thinking of you all 👍 Thanks again. Jamie