NLTTA Awards Lunch

Good morning good people of the NLTTA! The premier social event of the year is but a month away. Sunday 19th November NLTTA awards lunch. Arrive from 12 noon with the aim to serve food at 1pm, followed by the awards presentation. 3-course meal with tea or coffee. Food suitable for vegetarians and vegans available. Standard price £25 per person. Trophy winners £20 and the same for partner. Junior winners may claim the same reduced rate of £20 for their parents. Children’s meals up to age 12 will be around £12 depending on what they have, children’s menu or smaller portions of the adult versions.

Venue Garstang Hotel & Country Club, Catterall, Garstang, PR3 1YE.

I have all the trophies back in (thank you) other than the Men’s 50 mile trophy which appears to have been abducted by aliens.

I am away the next few days on children duties and Clarion business, so will make menu choices, payment details etc available early next week. Meanwhile you can email me on to stake your claim.

All good wishes.

David Bisset

NLTTA 50m TT Championship Report – 18 September 22

1st  – Brian Fogarty (Fogartys Insurance Tri Team) 1-45-19
2nd – Richard Nesfield (Beacon Wheelers) 1-47-09
3rd – David Parkin (Chorley CC) 1-47-15

1st – Deborah Moss (Springfield Financial RT) 2-03-46
2nd – Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) 2-7-33
3rd – Sue Cheetham (North Lancashire RC) 2-16-32

Team Award
Fogartys Insurance Tri Team (Brian Fogarty 1-45-19, Curtis Huynh 1-59-20, Steven Forrest 2-00-55), total time 5-45-34

Next up is the NLTTA hill climb championships on Sunday up The Struggle, Ambleside on closed roads. Good luck to all our riders.

Special mention of two new NLTTA 12 hour records since the decision was taken to allow National 12’s to count in the BAR and for records. Andrew Whiteside (Sprinfield Financial RT) completed the distance in an epic 298.62 miles to beat Gethin Butler’s 1994 record. Joanna Cebrat riding for Bury Clarion CC also broke the Womens record held by Carol Westmorland since 2004. Joanna rode 258.13 miles for 3rd place in the National 12 held on the Welsh R12/16 course on 4 September.

NLTTA 25m TT Championship Report – 7 Aug 22

1st  – Richard Nesfield (Beacon Wheelers) 51-07
2nd – Andrew Whiteside (Springfield Financial RT) 51-36
3rd – David Parkin (Chorley CC) 51-38

1st – Deborah Moss (Springfield Financial RT) 56-40
2nd – Theresa Taylor (Springfield Financial RT) 1-2-36
3rd – Sue Cheetham (North Lancashire RC) 1-3-39

Team Award
Velo Club Cumbria (David Gleave 52-28, Luke Johnston 53-31, Richard Shield 56-22), total time 2-42-51

NLTTA 10m TT Championship Report

1st  – David Parkin (Chorley CC) 20-12
2nd – Richard Nesfield (Beacon Whs) 20-35
3rd – Kamil Waligora (East Lancs RC) 20-53

There was a tie for first place in the ladies…

1st – Deborah Moss (Springfield Financial RT) 23-05
1st – Amelia Hanley (Chorley CC) 23-05
2nd – Bethany Prole (Chorley CC) 25-09
3rd – Sue Cheetham (North Lancashire RC) 26-43

Team Award
Wigan Wheelers (Matt Morris 21-18, Richard Collins 22-28, Stephen Hilton 23-50), total time 1-7-36

NLTTA 100 Championships Report

1st – Richard Nesfield – Beacon WHS – 3-38-55
2nd David Parkin – Chorley CC – 3-40-39
3rd – Andrew Whiteside – Springfield Financial RT – 3-42-25

1st – Erica Booth – Lancashire RC – 4-10-06 (New NLTTA record)
2nd – Joanna Cebrat – Bury Clarion CC – 4-22-03
3rd – Theresa Taylor – Springfield Financial RT – 4-50-54

Team Award – Springfield Financial RT – Andrew Whiteside 3-42-29 , Derek Parkinson 3-45-39, Matt Stell 4-04-02 – total time 11-32-06

SpoCo Championships 2022

A brilliant SpoCo series ended in July with the final event on the Capenwray Circuit. You overall champions who completed the 6 qualifying events for 2022 are:

  1. Richard Bideau (Pendle Forest CC)
  2. David Powell (Horwich CC)
  3. David Huck (Barrow Central Wheelers)


  1. Jan Scotchford (North Lancs RC)
  • M40 Richard Helm (Barrow Central Wheelers) & Andrew Whiteside (Springfield Financial RT) tied
  • M50 Paul Fleming (Preston Wheelers)
  • M60 Neil Higgins (Team ASL-Bolton)
  • M70+ Peter Greenwood (Clayton Velo)

Team Champions – Barrow Central Wheelers
(David Huck, Richard Helm, Jonny Hill)

Live Timing For Circuit Of The Dales

There will be live reporting of the times and results for the upcoming Circuit Of The Dales SpoCo race which takes place this Sunday from Ingleton. People can follow on the NLTTA website at the following links:

Start Sheet
Overall Rankings
Club Rankings

The start times are correct but the tables contain dummy data. The results will be available as and when the first result comes in at about 11.30am Sunday April 3rd 2022

NLTTA Combined Clubs 5 March 2022

North Lancashire Time Trial Association Combined Clubs 10 Mile Time Trial

Combined Clubs 10 Results

Consent form required for under 18’s PLEASE BRING ON THE DAY IF NOT SUBMITTED PREVIOUSLY

The Time: 2pm Saturday 5th March 2022
The Place: L1017 course Winmarleigh/Cockerham
Entry fee =£6 seniors, £3 juniors (consent form required)
Entries via club secretaries. Entries close 26th February.
Electronic transfer to NLTTA account and email entry/rider list preferred: North Lancashire Time Trial Association 05-05-55 19376594

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on

Saturday 5th March 2022 at 1401hrs
Timekeepers: TBC
Course L1017
First Rider – 14:01hrs

Event Secretary

Derek Parkinson 07922 476185

Event Headquarters

Winmarleigh Village Hall, Broad Ln, Winmarleigh, Preston PR3 0JY. Please return your number to the HQ after the event where refreshments will be available.

Course Details L1017
START on B5272 road in line with round section concrete bollard at northern side of entrance to Glasson limited near Winmarleigh and about 2.5 miles North West of Garstang and 2.5 miles south of Cockerham parish hall. Proceed north along the B5272 to junction with A588 at Cockerham (2.75 miles) where bear left along A588 to Stakepool (7.52 miles), to bear left opposite the Elletson Arms (9.08 miles). Continue to Cogie hill farm (9.55 miles) where left to finish at the last telegraph pole before Gibstick Cottage west on Island Lane (10 MILES).

Course record: Jake Wright 20:51