Combined Clubs 10 Mile Time Trial

The NLTTA will be running the Combined Clubs 10 Mîle Time Trial on the new L1024 course near Winmarleigh on Saturday 25th March 2023 at 2pm. Entry information has been sent out to club secretaries today, closing date is 19th March.

Clubs submitting entries should provide a marshal, these events cannot happen without helpers. Anyone able to help out on the day could they please contact Derek Parkinson on the email address above.

Kind Regards

Debbie Moss

NLTTA Secretary

Combined Clubs 10TT – 25-3-2023

Combined Clubs L1024 Course Details

SpoCo Championships report 2021

The season long SpoCo competition has been beset with problems all season due to the pandemic causing numerous postponements and cancellations and at the last the premier event, the Circuit of the Dales was cancelled for roadworks, a real blow. However, we have a competition where many riders completed the required 5 qualification rides but due to the number of cancellations we decided that riders with more than 3 rides also counted for the prizes.

And the winners are:

Jonny Hill
Many thanks to Martyn Uttley for the use of the photo

Men’s Champion
Jonny Hill, Barrow Central Wheelers

Women’s Champion
Debbie Moss, Team Merlin

Team Champions
Kent Valley RC (Andrew Barlow, Richard Belk, Phil Shaw)

Junior Men’s Champion
Joseph Allanson, Bury Clarion CC

V40 Men’s Champion
Neil Withington, Beacon Wheelers

V40 Women’s Champion
Joanna Cebrat, Bury Clarion CC

V50 Men’s Champion
Neil Higgins, Team ASL-Bolton

V60 Men’s Champion
Peter Greenwood, Clayton Velo

V70 Men’s Champion
David Rundall, Chorley CC

NLTTA Championship 50 mile TT on L5012 – 4 July 2021

David Powell (Horwich CC) and Debbie Moss (Team Merlin) are your 2021 NLTTA 50 mile TT champions.

As in the 25 the previous week it was closely fought, just 6 seconds between the top 3 finishers. David Powell was the champion with 1:47:42, closely followed by Derek Parkinson (Springfield Financial RT) 1:47:46 and Andrew Whiteside (Bella in Sella Racing) in 3rd place with a 1:47:48.

Debbie Moss recorded a fast 2:01:38 to win the Ladies Championship from the ever improving Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) 2:03:50 and Sue Cheetham (North Lancs RC) in 3rd with 2:12:21.

Team champions are the Bury Clarion CC trio of James Duffy, Mark Jones and Gavin Wright 5:53:59.

The Points, SpoCo and BAR competition tables are all updated on our website following last weekends events.

Photo credit: Ellen Isherwood

NLTTA Championship 25 mile TT on L2511 – 27 June 2021

Patrick HickeyPatrick Hickey (Rossendale RC) and Erica Booth (Lancashire RC) are your 2021 NLTTA 25 mile TT champions.

Patrick stormed home in an impressive 51:24 to narrowly beat Richard Nesfield (Beacon Wheelers) 51:27. Stephen Feeney (Tactic Sport UK Race Team) completed the podium with 51:31.

Erica Booth flew around the Cumbrian course in 55:11 to set a new NLTTA 25 mile record beating the previous time held by Katie Lucas by over a minute. Debbie Moss (Team Merlin) was 2nd Lady with 57:28 and Sue Cheetham (North Lancs RC) in 3rd with 1:02:47.

Junior champion is Nathan Hilton (Wigan Wheelers CC) in 1:01:43.

The Beacon Wheelers trio of Richard Nesfield, Craig Horseman and Russell McLean are the team champions with 2:39:24.

Keep an eye on our Best All Rounder, Points & SpoCo competition rankings, which are updated weekly at

Photo credit Ellen Isherwood.

NLTTA George Nowland Memorial 100 mile TT Championship

The 18 year old Francis Woodcock (Team SB Hub) continued his stunning form of late winning the NLTTA 100 mile championship in a sensational time of 3:38:43. Tom Rigby (Croston Velo) 3:42:42 and Derek Parkinson (Springfield Financial RT) 3:46:22 completed the podium. In the Women’s event, triathlete Kelly Warrington (The Racing Chance Foundation) set a new Ladies record 4:12:02 with Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) also beating the previous record 4:15:26 in second place.

The team prize was won by the Wigan Wheelers trio Adam Taylor 3:50:21, Richard Collins 4:06:36 and David Berry 4:09:17.


Photo credit @ridingforlove

Welcome to the NLTTA

An excellent 2014 showed the future is bright for the NLTTA. Two massive fields in the combined clubs events, strong support for the inaugural points competition and increased member club affiliation all indicate we are heading in the right direction. But the job is by no means finished, the Association still needs plenty of assistance with promotions and support, so that in future we can consider the promotion of the flagship longer events missing from the calendar.

I wish you all the best of luck for 2015 and ride safely.

Richard Taylor
West Pennine Road Club
NLTTA Chairman