NLTTA 100 Championship Report

2018 NLTTA 100 Championship Results

Congratulations, again, to Charlotte Boothman, ABC Centreville, and Derek Parkinson, Springfield Financials RT; the 2018 NLTTA 100 mile champions … carrying on from their 50 title wins a few weeks ago.

Charlotte’s cracking time of 4:18:56 was also good to set a new NLTTA record – beating Lyn Hamel’s previous record by 4 seconds! Debbie Moss, Team Merlin, set a new PB time of 4:24:57 to take second place from Leigh Premier’s Liz Mathison in third with 4:34:50.

Derek completed the Keswick/Cockermouth course in 3:44:52 to beat second place rider, Craig Horseman, Beacon Whs (3:46:02), by 1 min and 10 seconds. The final podium place went to Paul Fleming, Preston Whs in 3:52:29.

Derek also led Springfield Financials RT to the NLTTA 100 team prize; supported by Matt Stell, 3:57:49 and Paul Russell, 4:12:21.

Thank you to all riders who supported the event, which also doubled up as the National Championships. A huge thank you to timekeepers, pusher off, marshals and the HQ/kitchen team. Thanks to Frank Kerry who did a great job presenting the National medals. Finally, massive thanks to Nigel and Claire Clementson, Wigan Whs, for organising the event – what a team!

NLTTA Championship 50

NLTTA 50 Championship

Congratulations to Derek Parkinson, Springfield Financials, and Charlotte Boothman, ABC Centreville our 2018 NLTTA 50 champions 

Derek’s impressive 1:45:33 was 12 seconds quicker than 2nd placed rider Steve Irwin, North Lancs RC. The third podium spot went to Border City Whs rider, Richard Bickley, with 1:47:32.

Charlotte’s great form continues with a great winning time of 2:02:46. Debbie Moss, Merlin RT, was second with 2:04:33. Debbie’s ride secured her the National VTTA 50 championship. North Lancs RC’s Sue Cheetham took third place with 2:09:52.

Richard Bickley led Border City Whs to the NLTTA 50 Team Championship, along with Emil Petrov (1:49:25) and Patrick Pennefather (1:58:17).

Thanks to Richard Taylor and the VTTA (North Lancs and Lakes) team for organising the event and hosting the championships.

NLTTA Championship 25

Congratulations to our 2018 NLTTA 25 champions – Dave Allonby, Charlotte Boothman and Debbie Moss.

Charlotte (ABC Centreville) and Debbie (Team Merlin) tied for first place with great times of 1:01:05. Third place went to Croston Velo’s Lindsey Styler with 1:03:47.

Dave’s winning time was a fantastic 53:14. Second step on the podium went to Tom Rigby, Croston Velo, in 54:09 with Paul Fleming, from the organising club Preston Whs, taking third spot in 56:22.

Dave led the Springfield Financial RT to the 2018 NLTTA 25 team title along with Matt Stell (56:30) and Greg Plummer (59:27).

Well done to all riders and thanks to Gethin and the Preston Whs team for hosting the NLTTA championships.

RTTC National 100 Championships

The NLTTA 100 on 8 July is this years RTTC National 100 too … so a few things to note:

• The closing date is different to a normal event … entries close on 12 June

• The NLTTA need help with marshals and volunteers at the drink station. If you can help, please contact event organiser Nigel Clementson on ‭07862 289430‬. £20 fuel expenses available to helpers.

Thanks for your support.