NLTTA 50m TT Championship Report – 18 September 22

1st  – Brian Fogarty (Fogartys Insurance Tri Team) 1-45-19
2nd – Richard Nesfield (Beacon Wheelers) 1-47-09
3rd – David Parkin (Chorley CC) 1-47-15

1st – Deborah Moss (Springfield Financial RT) 2-03-46
2nd – Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) 2-7-33
3rd – Sue Cheetham (North Lancashire RC) 2-16-32

Team Award
Fogartys Insurance Tri Team (Brian Fogarty 1-45-19, Curtis Huynh 1-59-20, Steven Forrest 2-00-55), total time 5-45-34

Next up is the NLTTA hill climb championships on Sunday up The Struggle, Ambleside on closed roads. Good luck to all our riders.

Special mention of two new NLTTA 12 hour records since the decision was taken to allow National 12’s to count in the BAR and for records. Andrew Whiteside (Sprinfield Financial RT) completed the distance in an epic 298.62 miles to beat Gethin Butler’s 1994 record. Joanna Cebrat riding for Bury Clarion CC also broke the Womens record held by Carol Westmorland since 2004. Joanna rode 258.13 miles for 3rd place in the National 12 held on the Welsh R12/16 course on 4 September.

Leave a comment