SpoCo Championships 2022

A brilliant SpoCo series ended in July with the final event on the Capenwray Circuit. You overall champions who completed the 6 qualifying events for 2022 are:

  1. Richard Bideau (Pendle Forest CC)
  2. David Powell (Horwich CC)
  3. David Huck (Barrow Central Wheelers)


  1. Jan Scotchford (North Lancs RC)
  • M40 Richard Helm (Barrow Central Wheelers) & Andrew Whiteside (Springfield Financial RT) tied
  • M50 Paul Fleming (Preston Wheelers)
  • M60 Neil Higgins (Team ASL-Bolton)
  • M70+ Peter Greenwood (Clayton Velo)

Team Champions – Barrow Central Wheelers
(David Huck, Richard Helm, Jonny Hill)

Leave a comment