NLTTA Speed BAR Championship (Men)

Richard Nesfield – photo credit Ellen Isherwood

The speed BAR champions raced 2 10’s and 2 25’s during the season. Richard Nesfield of Beacon Wheelers had the fastest average speed with 29.54 mph, followed by Patrick Hickey (Rossendale RC) with an average speed of 29.13 mph. Very close behind in 3rd place is David Thompson (Rock 2 Roll CC) with 29.12 mph.

The Speed BAR Team Champions are the RT trio of John Morgan, Dan Taylor and Paul Shallicker.


The Vets category winners are:

  • V40: John Morgan ( RT) 28.59 mph
  • V50: John Fiddies (Team Lusso) 28.10 mph
  • V60: Peter Greenwood (Clayton Velo) 26.62 mph
  • V70+: David Rundall (Chorley CC) 25.74 mph
John Morgan
John Morgan
Photo Credit Ellen Isherwood

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: