NLTTA Championship 50

NLTTA 50 Championship

Congratulations to Derek Parkinson, Springfield Financials, and Charlotte Boothman, ABC Centreville our 2018 NLTTA 50 champions 

Derek’s impressive 1:45:33 was 12 seconds quicker than 2nd placed rider Steve Irwin, North Lancs RC. The third podium spot went to Border City Whs rider, Richard Bickley, with 1:47:32.

Charlotte’s great form continues with a great winning time of 2:02:46. Debbie Moss, Merlin RT, was second with 2:04:33. Debbie’s ride secured her the National VTTA 50 championship. North Lancs RC’s Sue Cheetham took third place with 2:09:52.

Richard Bickley led Border City Whs to the NLTTA 50 Team Championship, along with Emil Petrov (1:49:25) and Patrick Pennefather (1:58:17).

Thanks to Richard Taylor and the VTTA (North Lancs and Lakes) team for organising the event and hosting the championships.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: