NLTTA Championship 10 – Record Breaking Champions

NLTTA Championship 10 – Record Breaking Champions

Congratulations to Sam Kelly – Junior Champion (East Lancashire RC), Erica Booth (Lancashire RC) and Philip Jones (DRAG2ZERO), our 2020 NLTTA 10 champions.

Sam Kelly (East Lancashire RC) 22:04 fastest Junior on the day, 2nd place went to Daniel Porter (Horwich CC) 23:55.

Erica’s impressive form produced a fabulous 20:55 to win the Women’s prize from Rebecca Rimmington (Team Merlin) with an equally fast 21:18. Charlotte Boothman (Team Lusso) took 3rd place on the podium with 21:39. Erica’s winning time also sets a new NLTTA record for the women beating Charlotte’s 2019 time of 21:04.




Phil, last years champion recorded a new pb and new NLTTA record time of 18.29 surpassing Steve Irwin’s time of 18:49. On the podium in 2nd place was Rossendale RC’s Patrick Hickey with 19:07. The third podium spot went to Tony Greenhalgh (Team Chronomaster) with a 19:29.

The 10 mile team champions are the VC Cumbria trio of David Hill (20:22), David Gleave (20:25) and Kenneth Brown (21:23).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: