Association Champions 2019

Association Champions 2019

A stellar year of time trials in the North Lancs and Lakes area has seen a fantastic 27 riders qualify in the Association BAR Championships for the best average speed over 25, 50 and 100 miles.

Erica Booth (Lancashire RC) is the Ladies champion with a fantastic average speed of 24.860mph from Debbie Moss of Team Merlin with 24.473mph and Joanna Cebrat (Bury Clarion CC) in 3rd.

The men’s champion is Richard Bideau of Pendle Forest CC with a tremendous average speed of 29.083mph for the 3 distances from Andrew Whiteside (Bella in Sella) in second place with 28.414mph and Richard Bickley (Border City Wheelers) in 3rd with 28.387mph.

The Springfield Financial RT trio of Derek Parkinson, Matt Stell and Paul Russell are the team champions with an average 26.360mph.

The category winners are:

  • M40 Craig Horseman (Beacon Wheelers)
  • M50 Paul Fleming (Preston Wheelers)
  • M60 Kenneth Addison (Southport CC)

We would also like to wish fantastic good luck to our 5 riders who are going for the long distance BAR competition and riding the WCTTA 12 Hour event this coming Sunday. The 5 riders are Andrew Whiteside, Dan Shackleton, Aidan Holgate, Paul Russell and Stuart Crawford.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: