NLTTA 100 Championship Report

2018 NLTTA 100 Championship Results

Congratulations, again, to Charlotte Boothman, ABC Centreville, and Derek Parkinson, Springfield Financials RT; the 2018 NLTTA 100 mile champions … carrying on from their 50 title wins a few weeks ago.

Charlotte’s cracking time of 4:18:56 was also good to set a new NLTTA record – beating Lyn Hamel’s previous record by 4 seconds! Debbie Moss, Team Merlin, set a new PB time of 4:24:57 to take second place from Leigh Premier’s Liz Mathison in third with 4:34:50.

Derek completed the Keswick/Cockermouth course in 3:44:52 to beat second place rider, Craig Horseman, Beacon Whs (3:46:02), by 1 min and 10 seconds. The final podium place went to Paul Fleming, Preston Whs in 3:52:29.

Derek also led Springfield Financials RT to the NLTTA 100 team prize; supported by Matt Stell, 3:57:49 and Paul Russell, 4:12:21.

Thank you to all riders who supported the event, which also doubled up as the National Championships. A huge thank you to timekeepers, pusher off, marshals and the HQ/kitchen team. Thanks to Frank Kerry who did a great job presenting the National medals. Finally, massive thanks to Nigel and Claire Clementson, Wigan Whs, for organising the event – what a team!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: